My PCB for Arduino E-Bike Computer :)

 

I have been busy recently and I didn’t have much time for my projects. In the meantime winter has come to Canada and I was forced to lock my bike in the garage (it has been snowing for about a week).

About a month ago I sent out an order for a PCB to a cheap Chinese manufacturer for my Arduino-based bicycle computer. This PCB is basically an Arduino without the usb interface and with some of the sensors integrated in the board. This way I can put the pcb close to the controller and have only a few wires around. This makes everything look tidy and minimizes the risks of shorts and damages to the board and/or other devices (es. bike controller).

 

The board is very small, smaller than a credit card!

In the next few days I am going to receive some components and do some testing ย ๐Ÿ™‚

 

3 thoughts on “My PCB for Arduino E-Bike Computer :)

    • Thank you Criss!
      The Atmega is not soldered to the boards. I will use a socket to remove it, put it into an arduino, and update the code that way.
      I could have added a chip to program the atmega via usb on the PCB but it would have been more expensive as I would have needed a bigger board.
      I’ve just ordered some missing parts from digikey, I hope to have time to do some assembly and testing on the weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

